21.09.2020

This project deals with the sociolinguistic and ethnolinguistic research of several Koraput Munda languages: Sora (Savara), Bonda (Remo) and Gutob (Gadaba).

The goal of the project is to develop a multimedia Internet resource providing access to texts of various genres and spheres of usage in the Koraput Munda languages. The texts are presented in audio, video and printed forms with translation into Russian and English, grammatical glosses, sociolinguistic data and information about specific genres.

The project tasks are both scientific and educational. On the one hand, the site is addressed to linguists, ethnographers, anthropologists, folklorists and other humanities scholars. On the other hand, we hope that the site will be interesting to the native speakers of the Koraput Munda languages, as well as useful for teaching, language planning and preserving the cultural heritage in the regions where the languages are spoken.

Our team has been working on the Koraput Munda languages since 2016. The study of these languages includes a lot of linguistic field work, since the languages have been sparsely studied. The first expedition was organized in Bhubaneswar during the Tribal Fair (Adivasi Mela, February 2016) and resulted in the first acquaintance with the Sora language. In 2017, our work focused on the major idioms of the Koraput Munda: Sora and Juray. A linguistic expedition was made to the districts of Gajapati and Rayagada (Odisha, India). The work was carried out among the tribes of Sora and Juray in the town of Paralakhemundi, in Ranipeta, Serango, Barangsing, Samagayta, Gumma, Porida (Marynagar), Vallada (Christnagar) villages of Gajapati district and in Bagasala, Dombosara, Marichaguda, Engerba villages of Rayagada district. The 2018 expedition provided our project with the data of Gutob and Bonda languages collected in the Koraput district, Hanumal, Onukudelli, Soilpada, Gutalpada villages of the Lamtaput Block. The work results are presented on the site, the data are being constantly updated and elaborated.

The project is supported by the Russian Foundation for Basic Research (17-34-00018 “Sociolinguistic research of the Koraput Munda languages and development of a multimedia corpus of texts exemplifying different social conditions of language usage”).

27.05.2020

Наш проект посвящен социолингвистическому и этнолингвистическому исследованию ряда языков корапутских мунда: сора (савара), бонда (ремо) и гутоб (гадаба). Цель проекта – создать мульмедийный интернет-ресурс, на котором будут в доступе тексты различных жанров и сфер употребления на языках корапутских мунда в аудио-, видео- и печатной фиксации, снабженные переводом на русский и английский языки, грамматической информацией, социолингвистическими данными и сведениями о жанровой специфике.

Перед нашим сайтом стоят как научная, так и просветительская задачи. С одной стороны, сайт адресован лингвистам, этнографам, антропологам, фольклористам и другим специалистам гуманитарной сферы. С другой стороны, мы надеемся, что сайт будет интересен самим носителям языков корапутских мунда, а также полезен для преподавания, языкового строительства и сохранения культурного наследия в регионе распространения этих языков.

Наш коллектив занимается языками корапутских мунда с 2016 г.  Исследование этих языков непосредственно связано с полевой лингвистической деятельностью, так как они изучены крайне фрагментарно. Первая экспедиция была организована в г. Бхуванешвар во время Племенной ярмарки (февраль 2016 г.) и была посвящена первому знакомству с языком сора. В 2017 г. наша работа была сосредоточена на крупных языках корапутских мунда: сора и джурай. Была проведена лингвистическая экспедиция в округа Гаджапати и Раягада (штат Орисса, Индия). Работа проводилась среди племен сора и джурай в г. Паралакхемунди, дд. Ранипета, Серанго, Барангсинг, Самагайта, Гумма, Порида (Мэринагар), Валлада (Кристнагар) округа Гаджапати и дд. Багасала, Домбосара, Маричагуда, Энгерба округа Раягада. Экспедиция 2018 года дополнила наш проект данными по языкам гутоб и бонда, собранными в округе Корапут, дд. Ханумаль, Онукуделли, Сойлпада, Гуталпада блока Ламтапут. Результаты работы отражены на сайте, данные постоянно обновляются, дополняются и уточняются.

Проект выполнен при поддержке Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований (17-34-00018  «Социолингвистическое исследование языков корапутских мунда и создание мультимедийного корпуса текстов, иллюстрирующих различные социальные условия бытования языков»).